Local Government

about_page_banner
Oviedo, Florida

The City Council is the five member elected legislative and governing body of the City responsible for establishing policies, managing growth and land use, adopting an annual budget and tax rate, setting water rates, wastewater rates and other fees and charges for City services, adopting local laws and ordinances and hiring and overseeing the City Manager.
All City Council members and the Mayor serve two-year terms, are elected “at large” and must reside within the City to be an elected representative. The City has three fire stations and two potable water treatment facilities. Oviedo is an incorporated place (Class Code C1) located in Seminole County at latitude 28.67 and longitude -81.208. The elevation is 49 feet.

 

Oviedo Deputy Mayor Persampiere


Honorable Mayor
Dominic Persampiere
400 Alexandria Boulevard
Oviedo, Florida 32765

City Hall Office: 407-971-5602
dpersampiere@cityofoviedo.net

 

Oviedo Councilman Schenck


Deputy Mayor
Stephen Schenck
400 Alexandria Boulevard
Oviedo, Florida 32765

City Hall Office: (407) 971-5603
sschenck@cityofoviedo.net

 

Oviedo Councilman Britton

Council Member
Keith Britton
400 Alexandria Boulevard
Oviedo, Florida 32765

City Hall Office: (407) 971-5604
kbritton@cityofoviedo.net

 

Oviedo Councilman Henken

Council Member
Steve Henken

400 Alexandria Boulevard
Oviedo, Florida 32765

City Hall Office: (407) 971-5605
shenken@cityofoviedo.net

 

Council Member
Cindy Drago

400 Alexandria Boulevard
Oviedo, Florida 32765

City Hall Office: (407) 971-5601
cdrago@cityofoviedo.net

 

City Manager
Bryan Cobb

400 Alexandria Boulevard
Oviedo, Florida 32765
bcobb@cityofoviedo.net

 

City of Oviedo SealComplete Directory of all
Oviedo City Staff Members
(Click for Name & Email List)

 

Source: www.cityofoviedo.net